Choose your language:


The Honourable Senate of Argentina is the National Congress´ upper house. The Senate is the federal body par excellence where each senator represents the interests of his province. It is composed of three senators elected for six years from each province and three from the city of Buenos Aires. Senators are elected by direct vote in each of the 24 districts. The renovation is done in thirds every two years. The National Congress has organized, jointly with the Ministry of Labour and various organizations Civil Society, different debate activities on CSR and on a Bill project which aims to make mandatory for State Enterprises to issue social reports. The Congress is open to the complexity of the issue and the on-going debate, not only academically but also at the social level. These spaces of exchange will enable the Argentinean people to identify new ways of dialogue and encounter between business, government and civil society that could tend to improve the living conditions of the different communities.

Geographical level National
Location LA
Country Argentina
Type of organisation Public Institutions
Area of interest Governance, Political Affairs, Justice and Human Rights, Security, Higher Education, Science, Research and Innovation, Climate Change and Environment, Economy and Sustainable Development, Corporate Social Responsibility, Culture, Social Affairs, Other
Export as PDF