Choose your language:

Organization of American States

OAS has four pillars to effectively implement its goals. These pillars are: democracy, human rights, security and development. The main lines of action of the OAS on CSR are presented below: - CSR in the Americas Programme. - Corporate Social Responsibility and Citizenship Award (CCA). - "CSR Promotion in the region" Project. - Cooperation agreement to promote CSR among companies in the region. - Workshop "CSR in the tourism industry in the Caribbean: Opportunities for SMEs in tourism".

Geographical level Regional
Location Other (Non LAC or EU)
Country France
Country Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Surinam, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela
Type of organisation Public Institutions
Area of interest Governance, Political Affairs, Justice and Human Rights, Higher Education, Science, Research and Innovation, Climate Change and Environment, Economy and Sustainable Development, Corporate Social Responsibility, Culture, Social Affairs
Export as PDF