Choose your language:

CAF Development Bank of Latin America

The Development Bank of Latin America promotes sustainable development and regional integration through the efficient mobilization of resources for the adequate provision of multiple financial services, with high added value, to customers in the public and private sectors of shareholders countries. It consists of 18 countries from Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as 14 private banks in the Andean region. It has offices in 19 countries." "The CAF has the following lines of action for the promotion of CSR: - Latin American Programme on Carbon and Clean and Alternative Energies (PLAC+e). - Cleaner Industries and Cities. - Sustainable Development in Financial Institutions. - Comprehensive Community development. - Corporate Governance Programme - Support to the ""Empresas en diálogo"" Project. - ""Guidelines for an Andean Code of Corporate Governance"".

Geographical level Regional
Location LA
Country Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela
Type of organisation Public Institutions
Area of interest Economy and Sustainable Development
Export as PDF